Demi Moore and Wallis Annenberg to Be Honored at An Unforgettable Evening Gala

The gala will be held April 10 in Beverly Hills

<p>ANGELA WEISS/AFP via Getty </p> Demi Moore on Jan. 23, 2024


Demi Moore on Jan. 23, 2024

Demi Moore and Wallis Annenberg are this year's honorees for the 25th An Unforgettable Evening gala.

On Thursday, the Women’s Cancer Research Fund (WCRF) announced that the Feud: Capote vs. The Swans actress will receive the Courage Award for "her unwavering support and dedication to raising awareness for breast cancer."

Additionally, at the April 10 gala, philanthropist Wallis Annenberg will receive the Unsung Hero Award for "her innovative dedication to fighting cancer and improving community wellbeing through the Annenberg Foundation."

“As WCRF celebrates the 25th Unforgettable Evening event, we’re thrilled to be honoring Demi Moore, a true icon, and our dear friend and longtime supporter, Wallis Annenberg,” said gala chair and WCRF co-founder Jamie Tisch.

“This event raises critical funds and awareness for a cause that means so much to all of us."

Related: Demi Moore Shares the Emotional Advice She’s Given Her Kids About Bruce Willis amid His Dementia Diagnosis

<p>Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty; Michael Kovac/Getty Images for The Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts</p> Demi Moore; Wallis Annenberg

Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty; Michael Kovac/Getty Images for The Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Demi Moore; Wallis Annenberg

Never miss a story — sign up for PEOPLE's free daily newsletter to stay up-to-date on the best of what PEOPLE has to offer, from juicy celebrity news to compelling human interest stories. 

Proceeds from the gala (to be held at the Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel) will benefit the Women’s Cancer Research Fund, a program of the Breast Cancer Research Foundation (BCRF).

WCRF was founded by Quinn Ezralow, Marion Laurie, Kelly Chapman Meyer, Jamie Tisch and the late Anne Douglas and Renette Ezralow.

<p>Hamish Robertson</p> Wallis Annenberg

Hamish Robertson

Wallis Annenberg

WCRF's honorary chairs are Rita Wilson and Tom Hanks, and the gala chairs are Quinn Ezralow, Kelly Chapman Meyer, Jamie Tisch and Anastasia Soare, with co-chairs NJ Falk, Tom Ford, Judy and Leonard Lauder, Kris Levine, Dr. Stacie J. Stephenson and Richard J. Stephenson, Steve Tisch and Lori Kanter Tritsch, and William P. Lauder.

Previous An Unforgettable Evening honorees include Sharon Stone, Kate Hudson, Gabrielle Union, Christina Applegate, Renée Zellweger, Courteney Cox, Sheryl Crow, Melissa Ethridge, Faith Hill, Tim McGraw, Jennifer Hudson, Elton John, Nicole Kidman, Gwyneth Paltrow, Sofia Vergara and more.

For more People news, make sure to sign up for our newsletter!

Read the original article on People.