Jimmy Buffett Final Album Set For November Release; Listen To Three New Songs

The album Jimmy Buffett completed before the “Margaritaville” singer’s death on Sept. 1 will be released on the Sun label November 3, with three songs “Bubbles Up,” “My Gummie Just Kicked In” and “Like My Dog” available to hear now.

Equal Strain on All Parts marks Buffett’s first record of new music since 2020, and among its 14 songs are collaborations with Paul McCartney, Emmylou Harris, Angelique Kidjo and the Preservation Hall Jazz Band.

More from Deadline

Buffett died earlier this month of Merkel cell skin cancer.

The album’s tracks – see the complete list below – includes a cover of Bob Dylan’s 1976 song “Mozambique,” with Emmylou Harris, who sang on the Dylan original, joining Buffett for the cover.

McCartney plays bass on “My Gummie Just Kicked In” (listen below) and the Preservation Hall Jazz Band features on “University of Bourbon Street.” “Ti Punch Café” features Angelique Kidjo and “Portugul or PEI” features Lennie Gallant and Will Kimbrough.

The album was produced by Michael Utley and Mac McAnally of Buffett’s Coral Reefer Band.

The full track list is:

  1. University of Bourbon Street (feat. Preservation Hall Jazz Band)

  2. Bubbles Up

  3. Audience of One

  4. My Gummie Just Kicked In

  5. Close Calls

  6. Equal Strain On All Parts

  7. Like My Dog

  8. Ti Punch Café (feat. Angelique Kidjo)

  9. Portugul or PEI (feat. Lennie Gallant, Will Kimbrough)

  10. Nobody Works On Friday

  11. Fish Porn

  12. Johnny’s Rhum

  13. Columbus

  14. Mozambique (feat. Emmylou Harris)

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Click here to read the full article.