‘Killers Of The Flower Moon’ Wins Best Picture At AARP Movies For Grownups Awards: Full List

Martin Scorsese’s epic Killers of the Flower Moon was named Best Picture at the AARP Movies for Grownups Awards, which were revealed today. The pic also took Best Supporting Actor for Robert De Niro. See the full winners list below.

Annette Bening and Colman Domingo scooped the respective Best Actress and Actor awards for playing real people in the biopics Nyad and Rustin. Bening’s co-star Jodie Foster won Supporting Actress.

More from Deadline

Flower Moon and Nyad are the lone double winners on the film side, with the wealth being spread among eight other films.

Christopher Nolan took Best Director for his commercial and awards-season juggernaut Oppenheimer, while Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach won Best Screenwriter for 2023’s No. 1 movie, Barbie. Best Ensemble went to The Color Purple. Other winners include The Holdovers, Maestro, Still: A Michael J. Fox movie and The Zone of Interest.

The White Lotus’ Jennifer Coolidge and Your Honor‘s Bryan Cranston scooped the top TV Acting nods, with Succession landing Best Series.

AARP’s awards spotlight films and TV content that feature crucial issues, thoughtful storylines and top performances that speak directly to the 50-plus audience.

“It’s been a good year for shows and movies by and for people over 50,” said AARP TV and film Critic Tim Appelo. “Grownup talent and stories are being recognized across the board, and ageism in Hollywood does seem to be gradually eroding, with help from AARP. In 2000, shortly before the Movies for Grownups Awards began, only one of the top 10 box office stars was over 50; today, half are.”

Here are the winners of the 2024 AARP Movies for Grownups Awards:

Best Picture/Best Movie for Grownups:
Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Actress
Annette Bening (Nyad)

Best Actor:
Colman Domingo (Rustin)

Best Supporting Actress
Jodie Foster (Nyad)

Best Supporting Actor
Robert De Niro (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Best Director
Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)

Best Screenwriter
Noah Baumbach and Greta Gerwig (Barbie),

Best Ensemble
The Color Purple

Best Intergenerational Film
The Holdovers

Best Time Capsule

Best Documentary
Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie

Best Foreign Film
The Zone of Interest (United Kingdom)

Best TV Actress
Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus),

Best TV Actor
Bryan Cranston (Your Honor)

Best TV Movie/Series or Limited Series

Best Reality TV Series
The Golden Bachelor

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.