Warner Bros. Announces 9 New DC Films Including Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, and Flash

Tom Butler - do not use
Senior UK Writer

Warner Bros. has confirmed what we suspected for a while now… it’s going full Marvel on its DC Comics properties, announcing NINE new superhero films including a solo film for Wonder Woman in 2017.

Dwayne Johnson’s ‘Shazam’ movie has been dated for 2019, while spin-off films for Flash, Aquaman, Cyborg, and Green Lantern are confirmed to be coming over the next six years.

Bizarre Superhero Castings
Marvel’s New Movie Plans
Wonder Woman Origins Confirmed

Here’s the full slate which was revealed during a Time Warner investors meeting according to Business Wire.

'Suicide Squad' directed by David Ayer (2016)

'Wonder Woman' starring Gal Gadot (2017)

'Justice League Part One' directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)

'The Flash' starring Ezra Miller (2018)

'Aquaman' starring Jason Momoa (2018)

'Shazam' (2019)

'Justice League Part Two' directed by Zack Snyder (2019)

'Cyborg' starring Ray Fisher (2020)

'Green Lantern' (2020)

Some interesting things to note include the fact that it’s now official that ‘Game of Thrones’ star Jason Momoa will play Aquaman and Ezra Miller (‘We Need To Talk About Kevin’) will play The Flash.  

'Batman v Superman' director Zack Snyder has been confirmed to direct not one but two Justice League films and Green Lantern, which tanked spectacularly in 2011 is getting a shot at redemption with a new film in 2020.

Will Ryan Reynolds return? We doubt it.

Image credits: Getty Images/DC Comics